Work Online/Off Line – Messenger 7

I really was hoping they would have fixed this in Messenger 7, Work Online/Off Line. Sometimes when I connect to the Internet, Internet Explorer is enabled to Work Online or Off Line. But sometimes when I connect to the Internet, I usually launch MSN Messenger first before I begin surfing, but I notice that Messenger requires that IE is in online mode first before I attempt signing in.

It displays a dialog telling the user to enable Work Online first, which means opening the browser. If it can tell you the user to do this, why can’t it have a simple little button on that dialog or at least the messenger window to enable Work Online from there?

2 Comments

Filed under Computers and Internet

2 responses to “Work Online/Off Line – Messenger 7

  1. biswaranjan

    networking

Leave a Reply

