Trents Summary of MacWorld ’05 – Surprising

Moving on to the Mac mini, I think its truly great. Of course the one I configured on Apple.com came out way over $1,000 — sigh.

 

I am considering selling my old iMac DV SE in hopes it will pay for half of a low-end Mac mini which I will most likely use as DVR, Airport network extender, file server, and ultra cool paper weight. I think this Mac could easily bring Apple into the mainstream securing their position in the market as a viable platform. I think we will see a substantial increase in Mac market share, I’m aiming high and hope to see at least a 5% increase by the end of 2005. I think the iPod halo effect is working. As long as Apple advertises the Mac mini, I think we will see it reach its potential.

Read the rest here

 

$1,000 after configuration? – Apple you are not gonna get anywhere with this product.

Leave a comment

Filed under Computers and Internet

Leave a Reply

