Office Project and FrontPage 12 Blogs

It seems like almost all of the Office Product Teams are blogging, I just found two more:
 
Office FrontPage 12 Blog: http://blogs.msdn.com/rmauceri/

Welcome! Let me introduce myself, my name is Rob Mauceri and I’m the Group Program Manager for FrontPage. I’m going to use this blog to talk about what is coming in the next release of FrontPage – code named “FrontPage 12”. This version of FrontPage will ship sometime next year, on the same timeline as the rest of the Office family of products.

Just a couple notes about me. I’ve worked on FrontPage for a long time (over 10 years, yikes!) and I contributed to every release of FrontPage including Vermeer FrontPage 1.0. I worked as a software developer on FrontPage 1.0 through FrontPage 2002, and as a program manager on FrontPage 2003 and FrontPage 12. I’m passionate about personal publishing, web site design, building web applications, and SharePoint.

Office Project 12 Blog: http://blogs.msdn.com/dieterz/default.aspx

Who am I? Why should you care?

I am the Group Program Manager (aka GPM) for Microsoft Project. I have been working on the Proj team since early 2000. I led the team that designed the Project EPM Solution for Project 2002. I then moved up to managing the overall program management team for Proj with the Project 2003 release.

I think the blogs that are left to join are PowerPoint, Outlook, Access, Publisher, InfoPath and Visio

2 Comments

Filed under Office Productivity

Leave a Reply

