Microsoft Office Publisher 12 Blog – Now Up!

Well from the 24th of October actually.
 
 
 

What about Publisher? A few blogs have started wondering when we were going to speak up on our plans. That’s my job (among other hats I wear) and it’s time to start. We do have an exciting Publisher release in the pipeline as part of Office “12".

Read the rest here


Other Office Blogs to check out:

  • Steven Sinofsky’s Microsoft TechTalk.  Steven is the Senior Vice President of Office and his blog is primarily focused on issues relating to helping college grads make an informed decision about what it’s like to work at Microsoft and the kind of impact new hires and interns have around Office.  Yet, Steven also finds time to write about some of the current decisions we’ve made in Office 12, always flavored with historical information about what Office has learned from past successes and mistakes.  His September 12 entry talks in-depth about some of the history behind the Office Assistant ("Clippy") as well as the Office 12 new UI.
     
  • Brian Jones: Office XML Formats:  I guess Brian’s blog is kind of the ying to this blog’s yang.  One of the other big advances in Office 12 is the new XML-based file format, and Brian’s blog is a great starting point to learn both the "why" and the "what" of the change.
     
  • Chris Pratley: A OneNote WebLog:  Chris is an accomplished and experienced product designer who runs the program management team that oversees Word and OneNote.  Chris has been posting since midway through the OneNote 2003 product cycle and has just started posting information about the next version, OneNote 12.
     
  • David Gainer: Microsoft Excel 12 Blog:  David leads the Excel program management team, and he has started a blog in which his team will let you know what’s coming in Excel 12.  First announcement: more rows and columns!
     
  • Owen Braun: Another OneNote Blog:  Owen was instrumental in shaping the first two versions of OneNote; I’m sure his blog will be interesting!
     
  • PJ Hough: Windows SharePoint Services:  PJ’s SharePoint blog is just getting started and includes some nice information about the upcoming WSS "v.3", especially its support of blogs, wikis, and RSS.
  • Office FrontPage 12 Blog: http://blogs.msdn.com/rmauceri/

    Welcome! Let me introduce myself, my name is Rob Mauceri and I’m the Group Program Manager for FrontPage. I’m going to use this blog to talk about what is coming in the next release of FrontPage – code named “FrontPage 12”. This version of FrontPage will ship sometime next year, on the same timeline as the rest of the Office family of products.

    Just a couple notes about me. I’ve worked on FrontPage for a long time (over 10 years, yikes!) and I contributed to every release of FrontPage including Vermeer FrontPage 1.0. I worked as a software developer on FrontPage 1.0 through FrontPage 2002, and as a program manager on FrontPage 2003 and FrontPage 12. I’m passionate about personal publishing, web site design, building web applications, and SharePoint.

  • Who am I? Why should you care?

    I am the Group Program Manager (aka GPM) for Microsoft Project. I have been working on the Proj team since early 2000. I led the team that designed the Project EPM Solution for Project 2002. I then moved up to managing the overall program management team for Proj with the Project 2003 release.

  • Office 12 PDF Blog: http://blogs.msdn.com/cyndy_wessling/default.aspx

  •  

    Okay, first post. I’m Cyndy Wessling, and I’ve been at Microsoft for eight years and have been a program manager in Office for the past four years, with the last year or so spent working on the Save As PDF feature among other things. This topic has already gotten off to a great start on Brian Jones’ blog, and I’m looking forward to addressing some of the questions and comments I’ve seen posted there.

    Read the rest here

    I think the blogs that are left to join are PowerPoint, OutlookInfoPath and Visio

    7 Comments

    Filed under Office Productivity

    7 responses to “Microsoft Office Publisher 12 Blog – Now Up!

    1. Stephen

      All this teasing about Office 12 and MSN Messenger 8 just makes my mouth water!Have you no shame Andre! LOL :)Thanks for the informative post!!!

    2. Andre

      Thanks for dropping by Stephen. I am just as excited as you are about the next versions of Office and MSN Messenger. Its definitely a great time to be a BETA Tester. 🙂

    Leave a Reply

    