Live.com to be homepage of Vista, IE7

 
Quote:
"Microsoft’s new hire, Niall Kennedy (formally of Technorati), wrote in his blog today that Live.com will be the default homepage for Vista and IE7:

"Live.com is the new default home page for users of the Internet Explorer 7 and the Windows Vista operating system. Live.com will be the first feed syndication experience for hundreds of millions of users who would love to add more content to their page, connect with friends, and take control of the flow of information in ways geeks have for years.

Read the rest here
 
I don’t see any compelling feature right now to make Live.com my main home page in IE. I don’t see any compelling feature in Google or any other search engine either to make it my homepage. I start my day with e-mail, then off to the MSN Portal which gives me a nice overview of whats going on in the world. The hassle of setting up your own personal portal is probably not something I am interested in doing, I am just happy right now with MSN, maybe I will change my mind in the next few months.

3 Comments

Filed under Windows Vista

Leave a Reply

