UPDATE: How can I obtain the Windows Live Essentials BETA installer?

Hey folks,

I am throwing a question out to the community. How can I get the full Windows Live Essentials BETA Refresh installer instead of the web installer? I have multiple PC’s I would to install the suite on, but because I am on a slow connection, doing so would take a long time. Downloading the suite on a 1 MB connection is painful enough already.

The first Windows Live Essentials beta supported downloading of the entire suite, I was hoping this would continue as an optional trend.

Thanks
Andre

Update: My good friend Nicholas Rayner gave me the answer:

If you’re after the full installer head to download.live.com, click download and when the download box appears, click cancel then on the page click Try Again. This worked for me yesterday 🙂

Thanks a million Nick! 🙂

30 Comments

Filed under MSN Spaces

30 responses to “UPDATE: How can I obtain the Windows Live Essentials BETA installer?

  1. Nicholas

    No problem, i have 4 PCs i\’ll be installing Live Essentials pack on so i was after the same thing

  2. Andre

    Thanks again, I am trying to install the beta on Windows 7 64 bit, but it looks like there are some compatibility issues.

Leave a Reply

