To the Hotmail Team – your Junk Filter is not working

I can’t tell you how many times I have marked this type of email hitting my inbox since last year as junk:

“Window Live Hotmail! Warning! Verify Your Account Now To Avoid Closure”

I have marked it time and time again, yet I still see it appearing in my inbox, the Junk Filter heuristics needs to block this one seriously.

The email address alone should be the giveaway.

Here is Microsoft’s policy on disabling Hotmail accounts:

“If your account stays ‘inactive’ for over a period of 30 days, it will be permanently deleted. This delay is necessary to discourage users from engaging in fraudulent activity. Additionally, due to the limited number of names available, we may allow other users to sign up for and use your current e-mail name after your account has been permanently deleted.”

But, some thing needs to be done about this junk mail that’s been making the rounds and won’t go away no matter how many times it gets flagged as junk.

4 Comments

Filed under MSN Spaces

4 responses to “To the Hotmail Team – your Junk Filter is not working

  1. Darold

    I would just simply add that the junk filter doesn\’t permanently remove the sender. I delete the same junk day after day.I long for the days when I had my old Qurb program. It REALLY deleted junk. This program needs serious rebuilding. It\’s junk.

  2. Darold

    But, some thing needs to be done about this junk mail that’s been making the rounds and won’t go away no matter how many times it gets flagged as junk. There are some smart people that work at MSFT. Come on folks make a spam filter that works

  3. s All of a sudden my messages from live.com will not send. The message I get a message that says “Hello Rogene Thompson,
    To continue sending messages, please sign in to your Windows Live Hotmail account (http://mail.live.com). After you sign in, we’ll show you a picture and ask you which letters and numbers you see inside it.
    This helps us prevent automated programs from sending junk!!FIX IT!

Leave a Reply

