Get your wishes in for the next wave of Windows Live

From MSDN Kent Compton via NeoWin

What would you like changed/improved in Windows Live?

Most people feel it is too hard to give someone at Microsoft their feedback.  I know I felt that too when I was a non-Microsoft employee (and I still feel that way as a consumer of other company’s goods and services).  I believe this has changed for the better in recent years with the proliferation of blogs (which allow comments), Help | Send Feedback (for Windows Live products), etc.   Still, my goal as a product planner is to remove any interference/resistance between the great ideas our customers have and our ability as the product group to implement them. 

Invariably, after a company puts in place a feedback system there are a few people who say “why should I give my ideas to company x just so they can make money from them”.  They have a valid point, and for those people who have the inclination and talent to write software, maintain it, support it, globalize it, etc. I encourage them to get coding—the world needs more great software developers and applications.  However, the feedback we want as a product group is much more granular, think feature-level or simplifying the steps it takes to get x done, not ideas for an entirely new product.

If you have an idea that you think would make, for example, Windows Live Mail, work better for you please submit the idea to:

Read the entire article here

I am gathering my list at the moment. 🙂

Resources

Installing Windows Live Essentials

33 Comments

Filed under MSN Spaces

Leave a Reply

