Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) Award 2010

Hello everyone,

I received some exciting news in my inbox this morning! I have been recognized as a Microsoft MVP in the category of Windows Desktop Experience for 2010 for my community contributions over the past year! Over the years a number of my online colleagues have also been recognized for their passion and willingness to help people understand technology and receive the most from their investments.

I feel honored and humbled to join a large community of experts around the world who willingly share their time and knowledge through various avenues such as user groups, newsgroups, online forums, website’s and blogs.

"Congratulations! We are pleased to present you with the 2010 Microsoft® MVP Award! This award is given to exceptional technical community leaders who actively share their high quality, real world expertise with others. We appreciate your outstanding contributions in Windows Desktop Experience technical communities during the past year.

The Microsoft MVP Award provides us the unique opportunity to celebrate and honor your significant contributions and say "Thank you for your technical leadership."

My journey into blogging started back in December 2004 (5 years ago) when Microsoft started their online blogging service MSN Spaces which was renamed as part of the Windows Live wave of Services). Like many I was enthralled by the excitement surrounding the development of Windows ‘codename’ Longhorn which eventually became Windows Vista. From then on my enthusiasm for Windows grew into a passion. Throughout those years I was able to expand my reach through the opportunity of writing reviews and articles for ActiveWin.com thanks to founders Bob Stein, MVP and Byron Hinson.

My love of technology has allowed me to have various stints at website’s such as Longhorn Blogs (now Windows-Now), Extended64, Windows Connected, the Microsoft Clubhouse and most recently Notebooks.com. The opportunity for me to start my very own blog and share my opinions with you about technology allows me to help and learn from so many of you in return. It has been one of the great aspects of blogging. That’s one of the key things about technology and the essence of the MVP Program itself, the opportunity to share and learn.

I must give special thanks to my readers for coming to Teching It Easy for so many years and reading my thoughts, opinions and reviews. Last but certainly not least, a major thank you to Microsoft for having the confidence in me to entrusted with this prestigious award. To be recognized for your passion is amazing! Of course, with the MVP Award come new responsibilities, which is to bring you information that is always accurate, responsible and dependable while building on that strong spirit of community!

Update: I would like to give special thanks to Corrine Chorney (Security Garden) and @BrianBoston for nominating me. Their confidence in me help to make this a reality.

Thank You!
Andre Da Costa

Resources:

To learn more about the Microsoft MVP Award Program click HERE
Microsoft MVP Award Blog
Microsoft MVP Twitter Account

Related:

Microsoft Clubhouse Choice Awards – Best Technical Direction – August 2009 

 

18 Comments

Filed under Organizations

18 responses to “Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) Award 2010

  1. Calvin

    Congratulations Andre. Your recognition is well deserved.

  2. X-Evolutionist

    @Andre: Congratulations! I have been watching your rise up in the Clubhouse since you joined. You joined shortly after I did, but your level of earned points is higher than anybody I have seen! You deserve the honor of MVP. Well done! X

  3. Corrine

    Congratulations, Andre. I am so happy for you.

  4. Jake

    Congatulations Andre! It\’s is definately well deserved! You rock!

  5. Andre

    Thank you all for your kind words. It means so much to me, it makes the MS MVP Recognition even more special. Thank You so much!

  6. Jeff

    long overdue and well deserved

  7. technogran

    Yes, Andre may I add my congratulations to the others! Well done its long overdue.

  8. Сергей

    Congratulations!! Many-many-more. 🙂

  9. Wendy

    Major congratulations, Andre! Well deserved!

  10. Andre

    Thank you all for the extra thank, soaking it all in! 🙂

  11. Clubhouse

    Great work Andre! Glad to see someone with so much passion in the program. You will be a great addition.

  12. Andre

    Thanks, really excited to be a part of the MVP Community! 🙂

  13. Pingback: Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) Award 2011 | Teching It Easy: with Windows

  14. Pingback: Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) Award 2012 | Teching It Easy: with Windows

  15. Pingback: Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) Award 2013 | Teching It Easy: with Windows

  16. Hello there, I just wanted to ask if you ever have had any trouble with hackers?
    My last joomla blog at http://techingiteasy.wordpress.

    com/2010/04/01/microsoft-most-valuable-professional-mvp-award-2010/ was hacked and I wound up losing three weeks of hard work due to
    no back up. Do you have any solutions to stop
    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button. I’m Raphael from Bad Alexandersbad, and I would seriously donate to this awesome blog. I suppose for now I’ll accept book-marking and
    posting your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I am excited for new updates and will will display this site on my Facebook group
    and on my blog. Talk to you soon. Oh yeah, is your layout
    custom designed or did you download it from someplace?

    With a theme like the one you have, my blog could really
    stand out more. Tell me where you got your template when you get
    the opportunity.

Leave a Reply

