Improvements to Explorer Shell in next version of Windows

I came across an image taken at the press briefing of the next version Windows on ARM at CES 2011. The image shows what seems to be some minor improvements to the Windows Explorer shell. Although I am not much in to rumors (I just find it redundant these days), I am excited about what Microsoft might be doing with the next release.

Explorer Shell

As you can see in the above screen capture pointed out by winreview, there seems to be some additions to the Windows Explorer shell such as what appears to be tabbed windows at the bottom of the window and window controls at the extreme right. Up at the top, just like Internet Explorer 9, Explorer Shell includes the OneBox Address bar, which unifies Search and recently visited websites into one. I assume Enterprise Search scopes will be built into OneBox in Explorer, so you search multiple locations like you can using different Search engines. 

At these early point in the development, looks like Microsoft is making further improvements to Windows user experience with welcome improvements.

2 Comments

Filed under Computers and Internet

2 responses to “Improvements to Explorer Shell in next version of Windows

  1. Hello sir i just ask to you because i feeling hard explain to you but i cannot hear voice then i’m deaf person that why so that i want easy for my computer anythings problem think better help you tell to me warn to me i make sure see check will know to see to you easy for me so i want need just hate slow speed hight then i want need fast speed hight and anythins spy , fix, etc please tell to me and send to me please possible i hope you are understand to me mmmm thank you very much take of care yourself smile

Leave a Reply

